Child Death Review Team members

CDRT members in 2020-21

Statutory members

Mr Paul Miller
NSW Ombudsman
Community and Disability Services Commissioner

Ms Zoe Robinson
Acting NSW Advocate for Children and Young People

Agency representatives

Ms Lisa Alonso Love
Executive Director Learning and Wellbeing
NSW Department of Education

Mr Ben Spence
Executive District Director, Hunter & Central Coast District,
Child Protection & Permanency
District and Youth Justice Services
Department of Communities and Justice

Dr Matthew O’Meara
Chief Paediatrician
NSW Ministry of Health
Staff Specialist Paediatric Emergency Medicine
Sydney Children’s Hospital

Mr Matthew Karpin
Director, Criminal Law Specialist
Policy and Reform Branch
Department of Communities and Justice

Assistant Commissioner Scott Cook
Police Prosecutions and Licensing Enforcement Command
NSW Police Force

Ms Eloise Sheldrick
Coordinator and Assistant Coroner
Coronial Information and Support Program
Office of the NSW State Coroner

Ms Sarah Bramwell
Director Practice Learning
Office of the Senior Practitioner
Department of Communities and Justice

Independent experts

Professor Ngiare Brown
Director and Program Manager
Ngaoara Child and Adolescent Wellbeing

Professor Kathleen Clapham
Professor Indigenous Health
Australian Health Services Research Institute
University of Wollongong

Dr Susan Adams
Senior Staff Specialist
General Paediatric Surgeon and Head of Vascular Birthmarks Service
Sydney Children’s Hospital

Dr Susan Arbuckle
Paediatric/Perinatal pathologist
The Children's Hospital at Westmead

Dr Isabel Brouwer
Statewide Clinical Director
Department of Forensic Medicine

Dr Luciano Dalla-Pozza
Head of Department (Cancer Centre for Children)
Senior Staff Specialist (Paediatric Oncology)
The Children’s Hospital at Westmead

Dr Bronwyn Gould
General Practitioner

Professor Philip Hazell
Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist, Sydney Local Health District
Conjoint Professor of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
The University of Sydney School of Medicine

Professor Heather Jeffery (Honorary)
International Maternal and Child Health
University of Sydney/Royal Prince Alfred Hospital

Professor Ilan Katz
Professor Social Policy Research Centre
University of NSW

Ms Catherine Lourey
Mental Health Commission of NSW